My First Time

Well I did it!  The company I had left the voice mail for called me back on Monday and within two days I had a contract and training manual and was ready for business.  There were only two things that I wasn’t prepared for, other than the obvious.  Most, if not all, companies require that you use a headset with a corded phone.  And despite popular belief, most corded phones do not accomodate headsets.  So I spent all Wednesday running around trying to find an adapter for my headset.  Once all was said and done, it was time for the show to begin!  And what a show it was!  To be honest, most of the clients started out really nice.  I say started out, because at the core of every human is a sexual being and the preferences vary as much as personalities.  There were a couple of moments that started leaning towards the illegal.  Luckily I work with a company that has rules so I can steer clients away from certain topics.  Some companies are what’s called “No Taboo” which basically means anything goes.  And I do mean anything!  Before taking my first call I was so nervous!  I didn’t have any idea what to expect, and I don’t think there’s any way to describe it.  I was so shaky I thought for sure my voice would give me away, but it didn’t take long before I found a rythm (no pun intended).   

Published in: on September 28, 2006 at 7:41 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wldviolet.wordpress.com/2006/09/28/my-first-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. nice blog

  2. Thanks for the post. I hope you continue to follow it.

  3. Seriously considering this. I am college educated and unemployed for 3 yrs.It is an honest job…I “talked” as much when I was married…at least now I might get paid for it!

  4. I am considering becoming a phone actress as I want to stay home and earn an income. May I ask you what company started to work for it sounds very legitimate and that is my most concern right now , finding a legitimate company to work for.


Leave a Reply

